Traveling Virtually Through My Workouts

Today and yesterday’s workouts are brought to you by the Pain Cave. I’ve been starting to follow a modified weight loss training plan that I pulled from Jenny Hadfield and John Bingham’s Running for MortalsI have been running for 11 years and from the very beginning have found their wit and knowledge instrumental in my growth as a runner. John “the Penguin” Bingham is not your stereotypical runner. Like myself, he started later in life.

Yesterday’s workout consisted of a vigorous 30 minute ride through the Washington Cascades. Mind you, this was a virtual ride as I never left my basement. Bike-O-Vision DVDs really help to pass the time when you can’t go anywhere.

Today’s workout had me sweating bullets on my deathmill while I jetted across some gorgeous California beaches. While it was lovely to gaze at the ocean and beach on the screen, I am anxiously anticipating running outside in the real world.

Leave a Reply

