Run from the Pain Cave

Today’s run is brought to you by the deathmill in the Pain Cave. I cued up some tropical scenes on the television and blasted some bass-thumping motivational running music on the iPod and away I went.

I ran for an hour averaging a 5.5mph speed until the last 5 minutes. That’s when I really kicked things up, escalating my pace from 6.5-7.2mph. When all was said and done 5.6 mi. After my cool down,   my total mileage 5.86.

On a side note, I’m becoming more and more frustrated with myself. I want to lose the rest of the weight, to run better and to be stronger… but I so easily fall from grace. To eat bad things, blow off workouts and find myself giving up so easily. Two years ago I lost almost 60# in one year. I know I can do it, I just need to be put my heart and soul into it and stay committed.

Leave a Reply

