Running in the cave

Today’s workout is another run brought to you from the Deathmill in the Pain Cave. I went for a virtual 45 minute run through a luscious, beautiful forest preserve. Truth to be told, the forest sights were virtual but the running was very real. Running half of the journey at a moderate 5.5 speed. Then I kicked it up a notch to 5.6 mph for ten minutes. Then, for the last leg of my adventure, I decided to really push it and increased my speed .1 for each minute (5.7-6.6). My mileage at the end of my run was 4.25 mi. After my five minute cool down, my total distance was 4.52. Not too bad before 7:00 a.m. on a Saturday morning.

Leave a Reply

