Plan B, Or is it Plan Z?

In my previous post, I wrote of my new plan of attack. As research continues (I’ll officially start on Monday), I am starting see many potential snags in my upcoming regime. For example, during Phase One of the Dash Diet, I will not be able to eat any grains or fruits for two weeks. Due to the lack of blood sugar that will be in my blood, it recommends not exercising for longer than 30 minutes at a time. Pfft! Like that’s going to happen! I will just have to figure out how not to pass out. Also, it mentions that I can eat sugar-free jello and the like. Consider I get migraines any time I consume most sugar substitutes, THAT is not going to happen either. Another point of contention, it states it is unnecessary to count calories on this diet. I can’t not do it.

I can hear you now. If there are so many issues with this diet, then why do it? There are just as many, if not more,  reasons why I want to include this diet in my approach. First of all, it is considered one of the best diets out there for heart health. Secondly, it’s completely logical and with the exception of the first two weeks, it’s completely doable. Thirdly, it is a  mostly plant-based diet that I am looking forward to returning to. Finally, combined with the GI Diet, drinking copious amounts of water and sticking to a strict exercise regime; I know I will get my body, my health into amazing shape!

Leave a Reply

