Fresh warm air run

Today’s run is brought to you by Mother Nature and the Great Outdoors.

Initially I tried to run this morning but it was too bloody cold. Okay, so it was 30° with a real feel of 27°. What can I say, old age has made me a wimp for exercising in cold weather.

So I waited to run until this afternoon (when the temperature reached a balmy 53°). I went for a lovely 6 mile run outside with some in the forest preserve but most in nearby neighborhoods. Time was 1:02:23; pace 10:23. I followed the run with a lovely mile walk with my canine BFF, Ruby.

Leave a Reply

