Are you kidding me?

I don’t believe it. I really don’t *bleep* believe it!! Yesterday I didn’t workout as I was taking care of someone else.  Today I wake up to a snuffly, runny nose! Noooooo! In all fairness, the root of my nasal evil isn’t necessarily the love of my life. After all, I do work with the public, especially kids and they are not always known for sneezing into their elbows, covering their coughs and washing their hands. Needless to say, I’m doing the Zicam, hot tea, Kleenex thing. I really can’t get sick and this must get better.

Now as if today wasn’t off to a bad enough start, it is also my official weigh-in day and that didn’t go very well. My workouts haven’t been what they should and I know I haven’t been as diligent with my diet. Both have got to change… NOW. How can I expect to have the body I want and the health I need without staying on track? It needs to be one day at a time, staying steadfast and being mindful. I digress.

The following information is from this morning’s weigh-in: weight- 165# (+.25#); BMI – 27.9 (no change); body fat – 43.4% (+1%); body muscle – 23.9% (-.7%); resting metabolic – 1448 (-3); body age – 56 (+1) and visceral fat – 8 (no change). This has got to change!!

Leave a Reply

